The story

Mosaic Law

Mosaic Law

We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

The Mosaic Law refers to the law of Moses, which is granted by God, written in stone by God's own finger on Mount Sinai, the tablet of the ten commandments. It thus determines a set of obligations and attitudes to be obeyed that result in the purpose of achieving a single goal, the end result, thus becoming multiple factors grouped into one unit.

In the past the Mosaic Law was attributed to the grouping of various etymologies with one purpose. Already today, it refers to any grouping of samples that define a particular unique set.

It is made up of the entire code of laws made up of 613 provisions, orders, and prohibitions. In Hebrew the Law is called Torah, which can mean law as well as instruction or doctrine. The contents of the Torah are the five books of Moses, but the term Torah is applied equally to the Old Testament as a whole.
The Law can be divided into Ten Commandments, which in Hebrew are simply called The Ten Words. They regulate the relationship of the human being with God and with his neighbor.

• In the Mosaic code we also find the Covenant Book of Civil and Religious Ordinances, which explains and spells out in detail the meaning of the Ten Commandments to Israel.

• The mosaic code still contains the ceremonial laws governing ministry in the Tabernacle sanctuary and later in the Temple. They also dealt with the life and service of priests.

Taken together, all these provisions, orders, and prohibitions form the Mosaic Law. In Orthodox Judaism, in addition to these 613 ordinances, there are also the laws of the Talmud, the oral transmission of religious and juridical precepts compiled in writing between the 3rd-6th century AD. The Torah and Talmud are the center of Jewish devotion.